childbirth, counting

from by Apricot Blush



for a girl who can't see anything good she does.


a mending cusp works as you sleep
quietly covering eyes - skin will break youth
in the dark you'll birth a light
small, soft and a lone she g o e s

one day you'll feel it all.

split the face with a cold stone wire
blinding the sun, she's drinking fire
to blind out the whales, she waits
to find out the self, she hates

crying knives as she bled out -
gathering dirt and disgust from the eel house
i'll comb her hair until the dreads out
streaming the flesh out of bones she g o e s

one day you'll finally see
one day you'll have a baby


from From Adlivan (demos), released June 30, 2017



all rights reserved


Apricot Blush Greenville, South Carolina

Apricot Blush is a surreal, indie folk project including

Jackson Wise,

Sydney Sokoloff,
Mike Robbins,
Grant Wolken,
Jonah Terry,
Dan Fetterolf,
Wesley Heaton,
Rivers Farmer,
Brandon Gallagher,
Luke Waldrop,
Sydney Albertson,
i don't know anymore
... more

contact / help

Contact Apricot Blush

Streaming and
Download help